Battleborn: Introducing The Game Features

April 1, 2016 at 8:17 AM in Gaming News with no comments


Battleborn, the newest action videogame from Gearbox Software and 2K will be officially launched on May. Want to know if you can play the game? Check out the system requirements below, and while you are at it, you can also check out the game features as well.

Game Features

Story Mode

   Save the only surviving star in the universe from Rendain and Varelsi. The game’s story mode is repeatable which will let you play the game over and over and still find something new every time. Options available are Play Solo, Play Co-op, Be Right Back, Find Friends and Hard Core Mode.

  • Play Solo– Single player mode where you must finish one mission to unlock the next.
  • Play Co-Op– Play with other players and choose from three readily available maps.
  • Be Right Back– An option where, if ever you get disconnected in an active match you can still go back. Trying to join a match that is already in progress is not allowed.
  • Find Friends– Visit your homescreen to be able to join your friends for a round in Story Mode. You can also team-up with random teammates who has the same skillset as you.
  • Hard Core Mode– Same as story mode but harder, with extra loot and all new unlockable content.
Competitive Multiplayer Modes

   Includes three multiplayer modes which are Incursion, Capture and Meltdown.

  • Incursion– You must kill your enemy’s 2 Spider Sentry Drones before they reach yours.
  • Capture– A classic capture-and-control mode where there will be two teams fighting to capture and control the other.
  • Meltdown– Pray that your minions throw themselves in the incinerator. The team with the most scrapmetal will be the winners.
Progression Systems

   There are multiple progression systems in the game:

  • Helix– Earn XP that you can use in each helix augmentation. This enables you to personally choose which helix you would want to enhance.
  • Character Rank– The highest level available in character rank is 15. The higher your character’s rank the more extra stuff will be available to you.
  • Command Rank– Top level for command rank is 100. The higher you are in rank the more new titles will be unlocked as well as gear options, characters and so much more.
25 Characters to Choose From

   Your starting roster will be a whopping 25 characters. You can expect more when the game officially launches. There are three different character types available, namely Attackers, Defenders and Support.

  • Attackers are those who are the frontliners. These are Rath, Deande, Phoebe, Whiskey, Foxtrot, Mellka, Thorn, Marquis, Oscar Mike, Benedict, Caldarius, El Dragon, Orendi, Shane and Aurox and Ghalt.
  • Defenders are the ones who take hits for the team. They are Attikus, Galilea, Kelvin, Boldur, ISIC, Toby and Montana
  • Support are the ones that heals, provides shield and ammunition for the team. They are Miko, Reyna, Klesse and Ambra.

   There are also team colors for you to choose from. Also, an option to play the game in split screen is available.

System Requirements

  • OS: Windows® 7 x64-bit or Later
  • Processor: Intel i5-750 / AMD Phenom IIx4 945
  • Memory: 6 GB RAM
  • Graphics: AMD HD 6870/ NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 or better, PhysX support
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 30 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX 11 Compliant
  • Additional Notes: Initial installation requires an internet connection for Steam authentication, and gameplay; software installations require (included with the game) include Steam Client, DirectX 11, NVidia PhysX, .Net Framework 4.5, Visual C++ Redistributable 2010, and Visual C++ Redistributable 2012.
  • OS: Windows® 7 x64-bit or Later
  • Processor: Intel i5-750 / AMD Phenom IIx4 945
  • Memory: 6 GB RAM
  • Graphics: AMD HD 7850/ NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 or better, PhysX support
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 50 GB available space