Battlefield 1 Winter Update Comes With Lots Of Changes

February 15, 2017 at 6:07 PM in Gaming News with no comments
Battlefield 1


Changes are coming with the Battlefield 1 Winter Update. The changes made are for the new progression system, balance changes, server updates amongst others. The updates are now live.

The Progression System now has the Ribbon System. It is where players get bonus 300 XP every time a player completes an outlined criterion. You can repeat this as many times as you would like. The Class Ranks are now increased to 50 from 10, which makes grinding more fun. Class-specific dog tags are now available as well as rank icons for kill cards. Bronze are available at 20, silver at 30, gold at 40 and platinum at 50. Players are also able to see Elite codices by unlocking it with 500 kills with matching weapons that are worth 25,000 XP. There are only eight available right now.

Battlefield 1 Ribbon System

Balance Changes are seen with the gas grenades with the duration changed from 22 seconds to 15 seconds. Also, the suppression mechanics will not instantly come to play when someone starts firing at you. The Cavalry saber attacks will no longer kill you from ridiculously far distances. Respawns will no longer have extra grenades and regeneration is now at a steady pace.

Server updates are also available with a patch code for fixes to the net code. A map voting system are added available as an option to all rental servers. In addition to that, rental servers now have an in-game kick and ban server admins having priority.

The Battlefield 1 Winter Update does come with a lot of changes for the game which are experienced for all its platforms: PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.


Details of Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass Now Available

DICE’s Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass DLC! It contains 4 new maps, a new elite class, a new vehicle, a new behemoth, a new stationary weapon and a new game mode.