Konami Celebrates Castlevania’s 35 Years

January 11, 2022 at 8:34 PM in Gaming News with no comments

It is Castlevania’s 35th anniversary and Konami is celebrating it by auctioning out some Castlevania NFTs.

By    Daniel  |  Veena

Read this post in :

Where To Purchase Castlevania NFTS?


 

The Castlevania Advance Collection was launched by Konami when the game turned 35 last September 26th. The collection was made available for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

  buy cheap castlevania CD Key online  

This time around, Konami announced that they are auctioning off some Castlevania NFTs which are art, music and gameplay videos. These would date back to the game’s first launch which was in 1986.

NFTs are controversial at the moment as there are different opinions about them.

  where can I watch castlevania online?  

Konami however believes that NFTs are a “new initiative to share content that had been loved by players all over the world, for many years”.

Right now, companies are looking for feedback from the community to know if NFTs are viable.

 

 

The Castlevania NFT auction will be happening on January 12 and we have got the list of items available here.

Castlevania NFT Auction Times (Jan 12-14)

  • 17:00 – 21:00 (EST)
  • 14:00 – 18:00 (PST)
  • 22:00 – 02:00 (GMT)

 

Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs) | What Are They?


 

These are digital items that are unique and non-replaceable. Included in these are cryptocurrency, artwork, game code, text, memes, videos and images.

To date, the most expensive NFT to be sold is the Mike “Beeple” Winklemann’s college called the Everyday’s: The First 5000 Days. This actually sold for $69 million.

  what are NFTs?  

We have here an article where you can know more about NFTs.

 

More relevant articles