139 Votes

3.0

5
(55%)
4
(0%)
3
(0%)
2
(1%)
1
(4%)

5 Comments


says on July 02, 2019, 14:42

BUYER BEWARE OF FRAUDSTERS
I purchased a gift card from them, never received it. Had to contact their support team (very unresponsive) multiple times, until they asked me for a SELFIE with my ID and credit card. Note that nowhere in their website is this mentioned, nor do they specify how this picture will be treated/stored. As an EU citizen that sort of information can only be requested of me with a good justification, and they need to clarify how it will be processed and stored.

I have reason to believe this is a scam not only for financial fraud but also identity theft. I have a transcript of my WhatsApp messages with them here: https://i.imgur.com/Y2oKcuk.png

Rating: 0.5/5
says on October 25, 2019, 7:55

Hello Jose,

Ok, if you a newcomer at the site and you make for the first time a purchase they might ask you for some proof of identity, therefore any documents that you will submit are safe.

Best Regards
Elchristiano
Cheapdigitaldownload Support Team

Rating: 5/5
says on November 13, 2018, 6:54

I was trying to get Fallout76 before it came out so I went to cheapdigitaldownload.com to find the best price, only two had publisher’s key which I needed since I don’t live in EU, I went to gamingdragon site and they said it was an EU key on their sales page like they should, so I went to MTCgame site and they didn’t say anything about EU key so I ordered it, even tho there was an PayPal fee that wasn’t supposed to be, I went through with the order. After not hearing anything for 8 hrs I went back to site to see what was going on, and start chatting with the support staff on the website on jivochat, he said I had to wait for the game to be released before I can get my key, which nothing said that before or after I ordered or anywhere else. But then I asked is this publisher’s key or EU key and they said EU key which doesn’t help me since I don’t live in EU, so I asked for a refund. and Support staff said
14:32 Support 7, consultant: Ok we started your refund transaction have a nice day.
14:39 Support 7, consultant: The refund process takes place within 24 to 72 hours.
And that’s it, and I thought it was done. But NOPE, then I get an email saying I need to log a ticket for the refund process to start, so I go back to the website and chat with another support staff that says he wasn’t lying that he just forgot to tell me to log a ticket, sure ok, whatever. I was gonna give them 2 stars since the support staff was seemingly nice but after one of them lied to me and told me the refund process was started and it wasn’t I decided to move it down to 1 star because it’s totally unacceptable experience.

Rating: 0.5/5
says on November 04, 2018, 17:14

Well, made the purchase through Paypal. Shortly after they send me a link to verify my phone number. Took about 3 minutes for the verification code to arrive. Once entered it said I need to enter my Steam profile id. Afterward it said that I had to accept a friend request from blendainda. After accepting the friend request nothing happened.

So I went back to my MTC account and clicked the order link and it told me that the order could not be delivered and I should contact live support. Well, there is no “live support” just a ticket system. So I filled out the ticket and submitted it. I then received the notice that it would be looked at during business hours. Just to verify what I had written I clicked on the ticket link and it was just a link to add to the ticket, no way to view the ticket I’d sent.

So I have the suspicion that they only send keys during “business hours” LOL I should have just used cdkeys.com I’ve never had a problem with them and it would only cost me a buck more.

Rating: 5/5
says on November 05, 2018, 1:12

sent a fresh ticket with purchase info an hour ago. Just received my copy of World War 3. Thanks, guys! Sorry for doubting you.

Rating: 5/5
says on April 02, 2018, 14:20

Great customer service and fast transaction! i will definitely do business with this site again.

Rating: 5/5
says on March 07, 2018, 7:24

Amazing live support. Very friendly and efficent! They have a great catalogue as well. You can find almost anything!

Not rated

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

1/1/10
Creation date
Instant
Delivery Time
$ € £ ARP CR$ JPY ₽ ₺
Currency
Instant
Support Respond Time

MTCGAME coupon promo